Farewell Jack Daniels...*sniff*

Published on by Kev

 

                                                                                                                                                                                                 Sacred

 

 

Today is the damn budget speech, and every damn year the finance minister Trevor "im richer than you" Manuel lets loose on all us "sinners". I wonder how high the sin taxes are going to be this year? Lucky I had my last cigerette EVER five minutes before new years, so I will have some extra cash to splurge on some alcohol. Last year when the sin taxes went up, I used to have to save up to buy myself a bottle of Jack Daniels (my alcoholic beverage of choice) and when I had a bottle I would have to hide it because it was classified as a "sacred drink". When he raises the sin taxes this year, how will I be able to afford my alcoholic drink of choice? You cant have 5 people all chipping in on a bottle, thats just uncalled for on a bottle of Jack. 

 

So I guess from now on I am going to have to go back to my roots and live like a desperate 16 year old craving to get pissed as fast as possible and resort to Autumn Harvest's Crackling. The smell makes you high and the taste almost causes instant nausea but you get the hang of it after it has numbed your pallet. Crackling is the cheapest uuu...thing on the market and I doubt sin taxes will even make a difference to the price of Cape Town's bergies "favourtie". I have done some research and found out that Crackling actually tastes quite nice with ginger beer or lemon twist, its actually a common drink at Rhodes University according to the deputy editor of Rhodes' monthly newspaper, the scout. I trust the scout, he can survive in the middle of the forest with just two match sticks and a cork screw...FACT! So if he says that Crackling and ginger beer is good to drink, then its good to drink. 

 

Please still talk to me if you see me out and about with a tumbler filled with Crackling and lime, its only temporary, until Mr Manuel sorts his shit out...

 

 

                                                                                             

                                                                           Welcome to the steets...motherfucker!

 

Published on Random Articles

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
J
<br /> I fucking love crackling! Everytime I have ever drunk the stuff, something like 4 or five nights, I have had the time of my life.<br /> <br /> <br />
Reply