Cape Towns weather is bizarre

Published on by Kev

Can someone please tell me...What in the hell is going on with the weather in Cape Town lately? After having an awesome swim on Saturday and chilling in the sun with some brewskies, all of a sudden the weather gods thought it would be a great idea to throw all the clouds together and create a massive thunder storm. Clutching onto my pillow and hiding under the covers isnt my idea of fun on a Saturday night and there was no ways I was stepping outside to go to my car, with a brain as powerful as mine, I am bound to be struck by lighting...FACT! What the hell was up with that though? because Sunday I expected it to be a bit cooler but BAM! another 40 degree day in the Mother city.

 

Then today, I wake up almost on fire from the heat, had a shower and got dressed for work looking like a tourist about to step on to the beach. Then...while sitting in traffic, the sun disappears and BOOM! it starts pissing down with rain. Now looking out the window while typing this it seems that the sun is going to come out again burn the crap out of us again. Is this part of Al Gore's global warming theory or just some sick joke played out by the weather gods?

 

From now on I think Im going to take a change of clothing in my bag just in case...

 

                                                      

                                                                    Cape Town...awesome and unpredictable

 

 

Published on Random Articles

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post